• Instagram Icon
  • Vimeo Icon
  • YouTube Icon
  • Snapchat Icon
  • Nextdoor Icon
  • Search Icon

Parking Fines

City of Lakeland Parking Fines 2017

Where do I pay my ticket?

  • Online: Pay the fine by credit card using this Online Payment Service.  There is a 2% transaction fee.
  • Mail (Include Check or Money Order AND Citation):
    • Mail to the address listed on the citation envelope
    • Place your payment in the Lakeland Electric Drop Box (501 E Lemon St, Lakeland, FL 33801)
  • In Person (Cash Payments) 
    • Cash payments can be made at the Lakeland Police Department, Records Division (219 N Massachusetts Avenue, Lakeland, FL 33801) or the Business Tax Office, City Hall (228 S Massachusetts Avenue). 

For questions, please call 863.834.6303.

Parking Map

Download our new Parking Brochure which includes detailed parking maps, information on adding time with the Parkmobile app, FAQs and more!

Parking Fine Increased August 1st

Effective August 1st, 2017, standard parking citations increased from $15 to $25. Disabled parking citation fees increased to $250. Read more about these and other parking citation changes in our City News Blog.

Where can I get a parking permit?

You may obtain a parking permit at the Main Street Garage Parking Services Office (314 E Main Street, Lakeland, FL 33801). Call 863.834.6303 for more info.

Can I receive more than one ticket per day?

Yes, you could receive a citation every three hours if your vehicle remains in the same space.

What is the law for commercial parking spaces?

Per Florida State Statutes, the vehicle must be over 10,000 pounds.

How much is a parking ticket?

There are two types of Parking Citations:

  • Unlawful Parking .................. $25
  • Disabled Parking Violation ..... $250

Unlawful citations are subject to a $20.00 late fee after 21 days if not paid, an additional $10.00 after 30 days and the entire amount may be turned over to a collection agency. Three or more of these will result in the non-issuance of your vehicle tag until paid.

Disabled parking citations are also late after 30 days, incur no late fees and will result in the non-issuance of your vehicle tag after only one infraction.